Our environmental efforts

Production

   

Lunchtime has been supplying and producing a wide range of products since 2002. All production is handcrafted by ourselves in our own production side. Therefore, we are able to control the production of each product from A to Z and can guarantee a very high quality.

We work as much as possible with seasonal products as well as local suppliers and producers to guarantee optimal freshness.

All fruit and vegetables are washed, peeled and checked by us without the addition of chemical products.

We do not add preservatives or artificial colours. Our motto is « as fresh and natural as possible ».

  Local products
   

Food safety

Quality Control  

Our range of meals is produced in our central professional kitchen of 900 m² net. It meets all legal requirements of the food sector and respects fully the hygienic standards.

The cold chain is maintained in both, production on site and logistic handling. The production areas are cooled, as are all our vans, the temperature of the cooling units can be monitored remotely.

Our production staff wears shoes, clothing, hair caps, gloves and facial masks appropriate for the food production. Our team follows regular training courses on food safety and hygienic standards (HACCP).

In addition, and at our request, unannounced checkups are regularly carried out in our premises by LLUCS (Luxembourg Sanitary Control Laboratory) to control that our kitchens meet the highest standards of quality and hygiene.

Optimization of production

   

The volume of production every day is strictly oriented on the orders that have been placed online. Since the beginning, this organization of the production volume has been very energy-saving and environment-friendly.

We produce only what has been ordered online. This avoids overproduction and waste of food what has the greatest ecological impact. After all, 70% of the world's water consumption is used in agriculture. As a result, any food that does not end in the bin, has the greatest positive ecological effect.

Any overproduction from the e-commerce is sent to our Lunchtime Shop, located in the Funicular at Kirchberg. Leftovers at the end of the day are given to people in need and charity organizations.

The central kitchen and vans are only cleaned with biodegradable products.

  Water Preservation
     
Innovative transport  

Optimization of logistics

We ask our customers to order before 10 am so that we can prepare the cold orders freshly and deliver everything in one go. Each van delivers in a limited area and in a logical order to avoid unnecessary journeys.

All our vans are equipped with refrigeration to ensure food safety for our customers. Our newest vans run on CNG and are cooled by solar panels on the roof of the van. We are the first company in Luxembourg to adopt this technology.

Packaging from suppliers at our premises

   

We buy products in bulk and if possible not packaged in plastic. For example, fruits and vegetables are delivered in reusable washable containers.

Since our foundation, all packaging regarding products that arrive and are processed in our central kitchen is consistently sorted (cardboard, paper, metal, glass, plastic, …). This is then collected by a specialized and certified company, so that this packaging can be recycled and reused.

  Re-use / Recycling
   

Packaging of our own products

Recycle plastic  

All packaging of our own products is 100% recyclable. We invite our customers to separate the packaging into a foreseen waste container so that it can be recycled again.

Our shop, at the funicular station in Kirchberg, is equipped with various waste bins to enable our customers to sort the packaging.

We use as much as possible cardboard, paper and packaging made from sugar cane (residual waste from sugar cane extraction), which is also 100% compostable.

We only use plastic packaging for liquid products such as soups, meals and fruit salads because they seal perfectly in order to ensure correct transport. Polypropylene number 5, unlike PLA (polylactic acid), can be heated in the microwave.

The plastic lids on our salads are made from already 100% recycled raw materials.

We do not use glass for e-commerce due to the breakage risk during transport.

We are not in favour of PLA (polylactic acid). We prefer agricultural land to be used for food production and not for the packaging industry. PLA is often made from genetically modified corn and / or beets in combination with the use of insecticides that are tailored to genetically modified crops.

E-commerce

   

Payments by a direct SEPA debit are the most efficient and cheapest method of payment for both, you as a customer and for us as a company. Once the direct debit form has been filled in and sent, everything runs automatically and completely transparent, because you can always follow up the movements online, wherever you are.

In addition, our company has to pay a commission on payments by meal vouchers and by credit cards. That is a significant annual cost for our company that we would rather give back to you, our customer. That is why we give a discount of 3% on all orders, if you subscribe a direct SEPA debit order.

In addition, we give every customer with a standing SEPA order, a stainless-steel cutlery set consisting of a knife, fork, spoon and dessert spoon, free of charge, with the next order after activation of the standing order.

The introduction of the INOX reusable cutlery set has it made possible for us, to remove all plastic cutlery from our distribution network.

If you don't want to pay via a direct SEPA debit you can purchase this stainless-steel cutlery set at a price of 5 €.

  Inox Cutlery set

Let's take care of a better environment together and save time and costs together.
Enter your direct debit request today.

   

Did you know


Made in Luxembourg  

Lunchtime was founded in 2002 and was the first online catering company in Luxembourg and more than likely in Europe.

In 2014, the founder and director of Lunchtime, Mrs. Lieve Nuyts, received the prize « Inspiring Woman of Entrepreneurship ». This award was sponsored by PWC.

Lunchtime has also been granted the label « Made in Luxembourg ».

Nos efforts pour l'environnement

Production

   

Depuis 2002, le traiteur Lunchtime offre une large gamme de produits à sa clientèle. Toute la production est artisanale et faite dans nos locaux. L'atout Lunchtime est que tous les produits sont fabriqués par nous-mêmes. Nous contrôlons la production de chaque produit de A à Z et pouvons de ce fait garantir une très haute qualité.

Nous travaillons, autant que possible, avec des produits de saison et avec des fournisseurs et producteurs locaux, afin de garantir une excellente fraîcheur de nos produits.

Tous les légumes et salades sont épluchés, lavés et contrôlés par nos soins sans ajout des produits chimiques.

Nous n’ajoutons ni des conservateurs, ni des colorants. Notre devise est « toujours frais et le plus naturel possible ».

  Local products
   

Sécurité alimentaire

Quality Control  

Notre assortiment de repas est produit dans notre cuisine professionnelle centrale de 900 m² net. Cette cuisine est conforme à toutes les normes d'hygiène en vigueur pour le secteur alimentaire.

La chaîne du froid est respectée tant dans la production que dans la logistique. Les zones de production sont refroidies, et toutes nos camionnettes sont équipées de groupes frigorifiques dont la température peut être surveillée à distance.

Notre personnel de production porte des chaussures, des vêtements, de charlottes, des gants et un masque approprié pour la production alimentaire. Ils suivent régulièrement des formations sur la sécurité alimentaire et les normes HACCP.

En outre, sur notre demande, des contrôles non-annoncés sont régulièrement effectués dans nos laboratoires par LLUCS (Laboratoire Luxembourgeois de Contrôle Sanitaire).

Optimalisation de la production

   

Du fait, que l'ensemble de notre production est réalisé sur commande dans une cuisine centrale, une production économique en énergie et respectueux envers de l'environnement est possible.

Depuis notre création, seul ce qui est commandé via notre e-commerce est produit. Cela évite du gaspillage de la nourriture et ce fonctionnement a le plus grand effet écologique en soi-même. Après tout, 70% de la consommation mondiale d'eau est utilisée dans l'agriculture. En conséquence, toute nourriture jetée a le plus grand impact négatif sur l'écologie.

Les produits en surplus seront mis à disposition : au shop Lunchtime à la station CFL Funiculaire au Kirchberg ou nous les mettons à la disposition des institutions caritatives.

Notre cuisine centrale et nos camionnettes sont exclusivement nettoyées avec des produits biodégradables.

  Water Preservation
     
Innovative transport  

Logistique optimalisée

Nous invitons nos clients à commander avant 10 heures du matin afin que nous puissions préparer toutes les commandes froides au frais. Puis la livraison se fait centralisée et elle rassemble toutes les commandes d'un lieu de livraison. Chaque camionnette livre dans une zone limitée et dans un ordre logique afin d'éviter des déplacements non-nécessaires.

Toutes nos camionnettes sont équipées de groupes frigorifiques pour assurer la chaine froide comme prévue dans les lois relatives à la sécurité alimentaire des denrées alimentaires.

Nos dernières camionnettes fonctionnent au GNC et sont refroidies via des panneaux solaires sur le toit de la camionnette. Nous sommes la première entreprise au Luxembourg à utiliser cette méthode de refroidissement sur véhicule.

Emballages de nos fournisseurs

   

Nous achetons nos produits en grande quantité si possible non emballés en plastique. Par exemple, les fruits et légumes sont livrés dans des vracs lavables et réutilisables.

Depuis notre fondation, tous les emballages des matières premières qui arrivent dans nos locaux ont été systématiquement triées par sortes (carton, papier, métal, verre, plastique, …). Ceux-ci sont ensuite collectés par une entreprise spécialisée en recyclage et reconnue au GD de Luxembourg, afin que ces emballages puissent être recyclés et réutilisés.

  Re-use / Recycling
   

Emballage de nos produits Lunchtime

Recycle plastic  

Tous les emballages de nos propres produits sont 100% recyclables. Nous demandons à nos clients à leur tour de trier ces emballages dans les bonnes poubelles à déchets afin qu'ils puissent à nouveau être recyclés.

Notre magasin, au bâtiment funiculaire du Kirchberg, est équipé de différentes poubelles pour permettre le tri de nos emballages par nos clients.

Nous utilisons du carton, de papier et d'emballages issus de la canne à sucre (déchets résiduels de l'extraction de la canne à sucre) qui sont également 100% compostables.

Nous n'utilisons que des emballages en plastique pour les produits liquides tels que les soupes, les repas et les salades de fruits car ils se scellent parfaitement pour assurer un transport correct. Le polypropylène numéro 5, contrairement au PLA (acide poly lactique), peut être chauffé aux micro-ondes. Aussi ces barquettes sont recyclables et valorisées en PP5.

Les couvercles en plastique de nos salades sont fabriqués à partir des matières premières déjà 100% recyclées.

Nous n'utilisons pas de verre pour le commerce électronique en raison du risque de coupure en cas de brise de verre.

Nous ne sommes pas favorables au PLA (acide poly lactique). Nous préférons que les zones agricoles soient utilisées pour la production alimentaire et non pour des matériaux d'emballage. Le PLA est souvent fabriqué à partir de maïs et/ou de la betterave génétiquement modifiée en combinaison avec l'utilisation d'insecticides adaptés à ces cultures.

E-commerce

   

La domiciliation bancaire SEPA est le moyen de paiement le plus efficace, écologique et le moins cher pour vous en tant que client et pour nous en tant qu'entreprise. Une fois autorisée, tout se passe automatiquement et complètement transparent. Les mouvements peuvent être consultés à tout moment en ligne sous la rubrique : détails de paiement, sans impression du papier.

Pour les chèques-repas et les paiements par cartes de crédit une commission est demandée. C'est un coût annuel important pour notre entreprise que nous préférerions de loin de donner à vous, notre client. De ce fait, nous vous accordons une réduction de 3% sur toutes vos commandes, si vous souscrivez une domiciliation SEPA.

À l'activation de la domiciliation bancaire, nous vous mettons une pochette à couverts à la disposition en acier inoxydable composée d'un couteau, d'une fourchette, d'une cuillère et d'une cuillère à dessert. Cette pochette de couverts nous a permis de supprimer toutes les couverts en plastique fin 2018.

Si vous ne souhaitez pas payer via domiciliation, vous pouvez acheter cette pochette à couverts en ligne au prix de 5 €.

  Inox Cutlery set

Créons ensemble un meilleur environnement
Soumettez votre domiciliation, aujourd'hui.

   

Savez-vous


Made in Luxembourg  

Lunchtime a été fondée en 2002 et était la première société de restauration en ligne au Luxembourg et probablement aussi en Europe.

Et en 2014, la fondatrice est directrice de la société Lunchtime, Madame Lieve Nuyts, reçoit le prix « Inspiring Woman dans l'entreprenariat ». Ce prix a été parrainé par la société PWC.

Lunchtime a obtenu aussi le label « Made in Luxembourg ».